This page contains information about IPM workshops, publications, and multimedia.

The MSU Extension Integrated Pest Management experts are actively engaging communities throughout Montana.  The partnerships we grow come about through exciting two-way exchanges of knowledge, experience, and skills between university staff and community partners.

Programs are currently limited due to COVID-19. Please contact your local Extension office for information about future events in your area. Online training is still available.

Upcoming Workshops and Events

2021 GPDN Webinar Series

GPDN logo graphic, wheat stalks

The Great Plains Diagnostic Network is excited to kick off the GPDN Webinar Series for 2021! This year the series will be hosted via Zoom. The series will feature speakers from universities and government agencies across the country. Topics include invasive pests, modeling, and updates on some diseases. These topics are relevant to pest management specialists and diagnosticians in plant pathology, entomology, and weed science.

Schedule

Wednesdays, January 27 to March 17, 2021

8:00AM PST, 9:00AM MST, 10:00AM CST, 11:00AM EST

Registration

Register in advance for these webinars on the GPDN series webpage. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

More Information

Contact Eva Grimme at (406) 994-5150 or eva.grimme@montana.edu.

Pesticide Education Program

Topics cover pesticide safety, calibration, IPM, pesticides in the environment, and reading the label, among others. Includes Initial Training Programs.

 

MSU Extension on YouTube

YouTube logo

The Extension YouTube channel contains the latest IPM-related, as well as a large catalog of past videos. Recent highlights include:

MSU Extension Publications

MontGuide logo and text; a self learning resource from MSU Extension

Find MontGuides, books, magazines, calendars, and more in the Extension store. Recent highlights include:

Montana AgCast

Montana State University Extension presents the Montana AgCast, a podcast series designed for the benefit of the Montana agriculture producer.

Montana Ag Live

Montana Ag Live logo over photo of a ranch setting

Montana Ag Live is a regular call-in information broadcast television program dealing with agricultural and gardening issues in Montana. Presented by Montana PBS in association with Montana State University Extension.

Stream Montana Ag Live on the Montana PBS website, or watch the television broadcast Sundays at 6PM on your local PBS station.

 

Check the MSU Extension Ag Alerts and Urban IPM Alerts pages for the latest Integrated Pest Management news.

Back to Top